cassmallbusiness.blogg.se

What is teamviewer 2 on computer
What is teamviewer 2 on computer





what is teamviewer 2 on computer

Please correct me if I misunderstood.Īs for those missing computers, by design, uninstalling streamer or hitting log-off button are the two cases which will make a computer disappear from computer list.īut to clarify the issue, we need to collect SPlog.txt.

what is teamviewer 2 on computer

We might know why there is one missing computer in the computer list at app, it is "Steve Lamb - IT03", and it is the same one you install Splashtop Business client, am I correct? If that is the case, you can not find yourself in the computer list of app, because you can not connect to yourself. We see same results according to backend's record, 11 offline computers with one duplicated "Jerry Purcell - LT0124", please delete both of these duplicated computer from the computer list at web portal, and see if it appears twice in the computer list again. Yes, it is more expensive, but I'm willing to pay the difference it is stable for the detailed info! Unfortunately, the price increases were no longer bearable.

what is teamviewer 2 on computer

When a product causes more headaches than it resolves, I must look at alternatives. I'm just not convinced that it is a stable enough product that will work in my environment. However, when my resource for being able to do this is not stable, it causes additional time and issues on my side. I'm an IT Manager and as such, I have to remotely support many workstations and laptops. I still do not have an explanation as to why my computers disappears in the first place. It is not so easy to re-install this product when a users is located 200 miles away from me. That being said, I went at least 2 weeks without being able to provide remote support for these workstations. Just now had the opportunity to uninstall and re-install the streamer on those other 2 missing computers.







What is teamviewer 2 on computer